Enjoying life's adventures in a secluded mountain cabin

Archive for May 13, 2011

Friday, the 13th…

Deep breath….  Ahhhhhh, much better.  Ok.  Here goes…

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for a while now, but out of a totally irrational fear of failure, I’ve refrained.  Unlike most people, I have no qualms with Friday, the 13th.  In fact, I actually love this day!  (Go figure.  No superstitious fears about this day, but an irrational fear of failure.)  I’ve never encountered anything that I would classify as bad luck on these wonderful Fridays that only occur a few times a year.  So, I figured I might as well just go for it and begin my blogging journey today.

I don’t have any idea where this will lead or what my blogs will entail or who will end up reading them.  But one thing I know for sure, is that I have a creative force inside of me that’s just dying to get out.

Ok.  Now that I’ve typed, read, edited, read, typed, edited, typed some more, etc.  Are you starting to see a pattern here?  Again, irrational fear of failure.  I’ve gotta work on that one!  Anyway, now that I’ve typed my first official blog entry, I’m gonna go throw up now, but after the initial shock goes away, I’ll be just fine.  Hopefully, tomorrow will be a little easier…

Thanks for being patient with me  :)

Tag Cloud