Enjoying life's adventures in a secluded mountain cabin

Down Time

After what seemed like a never-ending week, I’m really looking forward to a nice, long, relaxing weekend.  I’m hoping to sleep ’till at least eight every morning and hopefully partake in some much-needed down time.  I forgot just how long a work week can be!  Especially when it’s dark when you leave in the mornings and dark when you get home in the evenings.  It makes for a seriously long day and not enough hours to get everything done.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to write about some more in-depth topics that aren’t just about my thoughts at the moment, but about other, more interesting things.  For now though, I’m hitting the showers and then I’m hitting my pillow.  And hopefully, by tomorrow morning, I’ll feel like a brand new woman!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

