Enjoying life's adventures in a secluded mountain cabin

Rain

It is pouring the rain here at the cabin right now and for the first time in a long time, I’m glad.  The sound of those big, fat raindrops hitting the roof will hopefully lead to some much needed serious sleep tonight.  I’ve never been one to like the rain… at all.  It usually depresses me to the point of wanting to crawl under the covers and just hide until the sun comes out.

Mountain Man has really tried to get me to see the beauty in the rain and fog, and at times, I’ve been able to.  And tonight just happens to be one of ’em.  My only problem is that it’s still just a little too early to call it a night and I’m hoping it’s still raining like this once we retire for the evening.  And I’m really hoping to sleep good for the first time in a week.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

