Enjoying life's adventures in a secluded mountain cabin

Looking Beyond

 

I think I might’ve mentioned my love of snow once or twice before and I really wish I wasn’t feeling so gash darn lazy today so I could’ve trekked next door to get a better picture of the mountain range to our east.  But, I’m in my nice, comfy, cozy, pink pj’s, enjoying some post season football, and I just really didn’t feel like it.  So, I took this picture from our deck.  It may not be a clear shot to the high peaks far off in the distance, but I think the varying shades from the branches in the foreground add depth and dimension to the photo.  Plus, y’all get a better understanding of what I see when I look out the windows of the cabin everyday.  Mountain Man and I are truly are blessed to live in such a beautiful part of the world.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

