Enjoying life's adventures in a secluded mountain cabin

11.7 Degrees

Do you know how cold 11.7 degrees is?  Do you know how cold it feels?  Especially when you live on the top of a mountain and the wind’s blowing and the wind chill is forecast to be almost -20 degrees!!!  It’s so stinkin’ cold up here this morning.  It’s only about 63 degrees here in the cabin!  It’s like it can’t get any warmer no matter how many logs Mountain Man throws in that fire!

Now, don’t get me wrong.  I loooooooooooove Winter and everything about Winter.  Snow is one of those things that never fails to bring a smile to my face.  But, I could really do without the extremely frigid temperatures that sometimes accompany all that lovely, white, fluffy stuff.  We’re only supposed to get up to about 22 degrees here today and when it’s like that, I don’t even wanna go out and play in the snow!

So, I guess today’s gonna be one of those two layers of clothing, extra warm fuzzy socks, huddle under a blanket next the fire and watch it snow kinda days.  I love my life!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

