Enjoying life's adventures in a secluded mountain cabin

365

This is the last day of 2011 and it is just so hard for me to accept that.  I know people are always saying how this year or that year has just flown by, but for me, 2011 really has!  So many things have happened this year, both good and bad.  So many things have changed in my life.  So much newness to get used to.  So much happiness, regret, disappointment, loss, achievement, sadness and joy all packed into just 365 days!  Looking back on it all just blows me away.

I know that I previously stated somewhere in this past year that I was going to write something, anything, each and every day.  And I also know that I’ve not done that.  Sadly.

Mountain Man made a really good point the other night.  He was talking about how he hoped I would get back to writing.  I told him that I haven’t been writing because I felt like anything I put down would just be sad and depressing given my current frame of mind over the past few months.  But he brought up a good point.  One that I know to be true about myself but hadn’t really considered lately.

I’m one of those people who writes not only because I enjoy it, but when something’s bothering me, especially if it’s sad and personal, writing helps me work through it.  Writing about it helps to get my thoughts out of my head and helps ease the sadness and the pain associated with whatever is going on.  Even if I only write about it in a journal and no one else ever reads it.  But, I felt like I couldn’t write anymore because I knew that whatever spilled out of me would be depressing.

With his encouragement though came this great urgency to put on my big girl panties, cowgirl up, and just do it!  I’m one of those people who gets down on herself from time to time and sometimes, I just need a little push from the right people to get on with it and do what I know I’m supposed to be doing.

With that in mind, I think I’m gonna try the 365 project starting tomorrow.  I honestly don’t know if I can pull it off but I’m damn sure gonna give it my all.  Even if it’s just one measly little sentence a day, I’m going to write something every day of 2012.

God willing and the creek don’t rise.

Wish me luck!

Comments on: "365" (2)

  1. Chris Abernethy said:

    You can do it! hang in there…you know with your writing, you may just be able to help other people who are going through similar situations in their lives. Your always in my thoughts and I love ya!

    • You know what, you’ve always known exactly what to say and when to say it. I just love you too pieces for that! I’m so blessed to have you in my life. At times, I’m not sure what I would’ve done without you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

