Enjoying life's adventures in a secluded mountain cabin

Big, Comfy, Cozy

It’s cold up here on the mountain this morning!  I mean really cold!  According to our handy dandy thermometer, it’s 29.3 degrees outside right now.  By the way, for those of you out there that might be wondering, right now just happens to be 8:15 am.  The fireplace is roaring and the little back up electric heater is humming right behind Mountain Man’s big, comfy, cozy chair.  The same chair that becomes my big, comfy, cozy chair throughout the day until he gets home from work.  But I’m still cold!

The funny thing is, the sun’s shining in a bright blue sky outside and to look out the windows, you’d think it was a nice, mild Fall day.  Nope.  Not up here anyway.

Oh well, I’ve got a ton of stuff I’ve gotta get done today before our weekend officially starts here at the cabin.  It’s funny how the older I get, the more I love just hanging around the house with my Mountain Man and our little family.  I’ve always said, it’s the little things in life that mean the most.  The little things, and on cold mornings like this, Mountain Man’s big, comfy, cozy chair.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

