Enjoying life's adventures in a secluded mountain cabin

I Love Lucy

Tomorrow would have been the late, great Lucille Ball’s 100th birthday.  Now, I don’t know ’bout y’all, but here in our house, this day simply cannot pass without a little celebration in her honor.

I had the distinct honor and pleasure of sharing this wonderfully funny and endearing lady with the next generation and I’m telling you, I don’t know who loves Lucy more, me or this 6 year old little girl!  Nearly every single day that she was with us this past winter, she had to watch Lucy and she still wants us to have “Lucy days” together.  You gotta love her!

I have always loved Lucy for as long as I can remember.  And last year for Christmas, my Mountain Man gave me the second best gift I’ve ever received in my whole entire life.  My baby sister who was born on Christmas eve takes the top spot in that category.  But last year, I was brought to tears when I opened up this…

…the I Love Lucy box set that includes every single episode ever made!  I think I might’ve squealed just a little!  I honestly don’t know who enjoyed Christmas more that year, me or the kids.

So, to commemorate this day, we’re gonna bake red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese frosting, complete with great big L’s on them, and we’re gonna watch a few of our favorite episodes.  I hope those of you out there that love Lucy as much as we do will also do something special in honor of everybody’s favorite red-head!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

