Enjoying life's adventures in a secluded mountain cabin

One of My Favorite Meals

Honest to goodness, I truly believe that I won some sort of jackpot in the heavens when I was blessed with Mountain Man.  And for many different reasons, but one of the most important would have to be his ability to make some of the best food that has ever crossed my lips.

Now of course, I’m not with him solely for his culinary skills.  There are many other wonderful qualities that this delicious specimen of the male species possesses.  But for a gal such as myself, who, at times, would rather eat than breathe, this man just might be the soul mate that I’ve spent a great deal of my life dreaming about.

Last night, my Mountain Man made one of my absolute favorites of all time.

Spaghetti.

I’m not talking about noodles and jarred, store-bought sauce, either.  I’m talking about sauce made with fresh picked tomatoes from our garden, onions and green peppers diced up, minced garlic, basil, oregano and whatever other ingredients Mountain Man puts in there when I’m not looking.  Honestly, this spaghetti is comparable to a religious experience for me.  I’m not sure he’s ever made it the same way twice, either.  It’s always just a little bit different with a new level of yumminess to tickle my taste buds and delight my soul.

And as usual, it was his best yet.  This is a running joke here at the cabin because every single time he makes spaghetti, it is always better than the last!

I think I might’ve even ask him to marry me once while eating this dish.  It’s just that good!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

