Enjoying life's adventures in a secluded mountain cabin

My Girly Indulgence

As previously stated in this blog, I’m not a real high maintenance gal.  I practically live in jeans and tee shirts, and there’s a better than average chance that you’ll find me still in my jammies on the weekends, or for that matter, on certain weekdays, well past noon!  I don’t do dresses unless I just absolutely have to, and I only occasionally don a skirt.  My shoe choices are pretty basic and simple, too.  I can usually be found in my tennis shoes, flip flops, or, when I’m just hanging around the house, my bubble gum pink Crocs.  Yes, I called ’em flip flops.  I refuse to call ’em thongs!  I just can’t get on board with that one.

And don’t even get me started on high-heels!  I’d like to go back in time and find the misogynistic bastard that invented those damnable torturous devices and do unspeakable, irreparable harm to him!  Sorry, I don’t know where that came from.  Again, I know that there is something terribly wrong with me.  I’m working on it.

My hair is naturally curly and I refuse to fight with it and try to make it do something that it wasn’t meant to do.  Besides, I really kinda dig my hair.  Unlike most chics that have naturally curly hair, I actually like mine and wouldn’t change a thing about it.

All that being said, I do have one really girly indulgence that I’ve religiously stuck with since I was about 12 years old.  I paint my toenails.  Not my fingernails.  Just my toenails.  They are never, never, never, ever bare!  And they are never, never, never, ever chipped!  If they get chipped, I have to repaint them immediately.  Even in the winter months when they’re in socks and shoes all the time.  I can’t stand to see chipped polish on the toes of other women, but I really can’t stand for my own to be in that sad, sorry state.

So, there!  It’s out now.  I feel free!  Naaahhh.  I don’t mind that people know about my girly toenail polish thing.  This just happened to be a thought that perused through my slightly mad psyche today.

As always, thank you for being patient with me.

Comments on: "My Girly Indulgence" (2)

  1. I have the same love of painted toe nails! I can relate in that I feel far more naked without toe nail polish than I do with no-make up on 🙂 And kudos for being bold enough to be your natural self!

    • Thanks! I wish I could inspire more beautiful women out there to embrace themselves and love the things that make them unique. Unfortunately, my naked toes will never be one of those things for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

