Enjoying life's adventures in a secluded mountain cabin

You know, living way up here in the cabin, off away from everybody else in the free world, can be a challenge from time to time.  However, in my time up here, we’ve never encountered anything that we couldn’t handle, especially with Mountain Man around to constantly save the day.  I swear, he’s a Godsend!  But these past couple of weeks, we’ve been plagued with power flickers and outages almost every single day.  It’s not really been anything too terribly awful, just inconvenient more than anything.

Like today, for example, it went out just as I had finished vacuuming, (that doesn’t look like it’s spelled right,) upstairs.  No big deal, right?  Wrong.  It was lunch time and I was starving!  Well, not really starving, but I was pretty darn famished.  Thankfully, it was only out for about 20 minutes or so this time and I was able to find something to sustain me while I waited.

Last night, we were watching tv and it went out.  Thank goodness Swamp People was over or else I mighta let a few obscenities slip.  Oh, who am I kidding?  I think I still let a few come barreling right outta my mouth.  Anyone who knows me personally will totally understand this phenomenon.  It’s just who I am and I make no apologies for it.

But anyway, I think the worst part about all these dang power outages is having to reset all of the clocks… multiple times… everyday.  A smart person might just let ’em alone and not worry about the flashing nuisances that keep beckoning you to look at them every single time you walk by one of them.  But, no, no, no, no, no.  Not me.  I’m evidently not one of the smart ones, ’cause I have to reset them each and every time or else they drive me nuts!

I know, there’s something terribly wrong with me.  And for that, I will apologize.  Again, thanks for being patient with me.  I’m a work in progress.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

