Enjoying life's adventures in a secluded mountain cabin

I happen to be one of those people who literally enjoys almost every single genre of music out there.  My personal collection varies from rock to metal, country to bluegrass, pop to blues, jazz to gospel, Motown to classical, and most every other sound available out there.  I love music.  Any music.  I’d rather listen to music than watch tv any day.  But there is one type of music that never fails to bring a smile to my face.  Try not to judge me too harshly, but I am head over heels for most anything from the 80’s!  I’ve gotten a lot of flak over the years for my love of that sound.  You know the one I’m talking about.  That sound that only music in the 80’s had.

Right now, I’m working on making the ultimate 80’s playlist.  And even though I can sing almost every single one of those beloved tunes, I’m ashamed to say that I don’t know the artists or the names of every single one of those great songs, therefore it’s reeeeeeeeally hard to look them up and find them to download.  I know most of ’em, but sadly, there’s still quite a few that elude me.

So on this absolutely miserable rainy Monday morning, I think that’s what I’ll do.  I’m gonna slip back in time to the days of big hair, bright colors, and that sound.  Oh who am I kidding?  I live those days everyday!  Anyone who’s ever seen my hair or my closet can attest to that one!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

